The Original Rock Band Can Now Be Imported To Rock Band 4

Good news, Rock Band 4 fans! You can now import music from the original Rock Band! Well, not all of them right away, but still better than not at all, right?

Though it’s been delayed for the Xbox One (though Harmonix promises it is still coming), PlayStation 4 owners can now login to their PSN accounts, select the Export tab in Rock Band 4, and export the songs over (a step-by-step guide on how to do it can be found here). All but 11 songs will be downloaded instantly to your system, 8 of which will be coming at a later date, a full list of which you can check out below:


  • Anarchy Club – “Blood Doll”
  • Bang Camaro – “Pleasure (Pleasure)”
  • Death of the Cool – “Can’t Let Go”
  • Freezepop – “Brainpower”
  • Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives – “I Get By”
  • The Acro-brats – “Day Late, Dollar Short”
  • Tribe – “Outside”
  • VAGIANT – “Seven”

What about the other three songs, I hear you say? Well, unfortunately these three songs can’t be imported, and never will, likely due to licensing issues. Those three songs include:


  • Black Sabbath – “Paranoid”
  • Iron Maiden – “Run to the Hills”
  • Metallica – “Enter Sandman”

Kind of a bummer, but that’s what happens when it comes to licensing, and considering all the other songs that can be exported and downloaded, this isn’t a total loss. Either way, Rock Band 4 is available now for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.







More Stories
A Very Chilly Frostfire Annie Cosplay Will Have Fans Squealing