Ubisoft Reveals The Map For Ghost Recon: Wildlands

Ubisoft has been known of late to make games that focus on huge open worlds to explore. The publisher’s newest game, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: Wildlands, is no exception, as the game’s map was officially revealed. And it’s pretty huge.

This comes from Polygon, who showed that game’s location, Bolivia, will have 11 different ecosytems to play around in. This includes a swamp, a jungle, and highlands to name a few, each with their own set of animals, plants, terrain, and climate, with each ecosystem being broken up into 21 different regions.

“We have a full agenda for the NPCs, so they really live in the world,” said lead artist and technical art director Benoit Martinez when talking about the various NPCs who will inhabit the in-game world. “They go to bed at night. They get up. They go to work. Whether or not you interact with them or not, they live their own life.”

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: Wildlands releases on March 7th for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, while a closed beta is slated to happen sometime soon. You can check out the images of the map below; the first shows the 21 different regions, while the second shows off each of the game’s 11 biomes.

ghost-recon-world-map1 ghost-recon-world-map2

SOURCE: Polygon




More Stories
Star Wars Battlefront Death Star Expansion Now Available